Thursday, August 1, 2013

Philippine Super Liga Invitiational 2013 Individual Awardees

PSL Awardees from Left to Right: Venus Bernal (Cignal HD), Pau Soriano (PLDT MyDSL),
Royce Tubino (Cignal HD), Tina Salak (TMS-Army), Sandra Delos Santos (Cagayan Valley),
Jheck Dionela (Cagayan Valley), Arriane Argarin (Cignal HD) and Jen Reyes (Cignal HD).
(Photo by Roy Afable)
Former UST Tigress Venus Bernal of Cignal HD received the PSL Invitiational Most Valuable Player honors. The veteran spiker is one of the reasons why Cignal HD earned their spot in the Philippine Super Liga title match. Her tenacity, leadership and never-say-die attitude was a no brainer for the MVP plum.

Philippine Army wins first ever Philippine Super Liga Championship

(Photo by Roy Afable)
The highly anticipated Philippine Super Liga Finals as volleyball fans trooped the Mall of Asia Arena to witness the Pro Volleyball league’s first ever championship match. After 3 weeks of heart-stopping volleyball action, only two teams remain – TMS-Philippine Army Lady Troopers and Cignal HD Spikers – clash for the coveted PSL crown.


Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...